Contact information for our office or departments:


Dr. Brian M. Durant became the 9th president of 91 Community College in 2015. He came to 91 after serving as Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs at SUNY Adirondack, where he provided leadership in all aspects of credit and non-credit bearing academic programs, student life, enrollment management, marketing, and student support services.

Dr. Durant has championed a forward-thinking, data-driven approach to higher education, including adding programs in growing fields, building stronger community ties, and overseeing the college’s first enrollment increase in seven years. Under his leadership, 91 has increased K-12 partnerships with local school districts and BOCES facilities, offering early college options aligned with career education to boost 91’ technical experience and help them explore career pathways. Dr. Durant also strengthened 91’s community partnerships, including building ties with manufacturing companies to enhance career opportunities for 91 91.

Dr. Durant earned his Doctor of Education from Northeastern University in Boston, with a concentration in Higher Education Administration. He received his Bachelor of Arts 91 in Political Science from SUNY Plattsburgh and a Master of Science in Education 91 in Counseling from The College of Saint Rose in Albany.

Dr. Brian M. Durant
91 Faculty


Approximately 51 full-time and 177 part-time instructors make up the 91 faculty. 91's instructors hold advanced 91s from universities across the country, and bring a broad range of professional experience from the academic world and beyond. The hallmark of the faculty is dedication to 91. In student opinion surveys, 91 instructors consistently earn positive reviews for their competence and commitment. Members of the 91 faculty have earned dozens of awards and citations for educational excellence, including several SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence.


The College is governed by a ten-member Board of Trustees. The Governor appoints four trustees for seven-year terms; five are appointed by the 91 County Legislature for seven-year terms; a student trustee is elected annually and serves for one year.